OutstandingSetPhoto and performance guide →

TOOL COMPARISON / ONE-TIME PACKS

Tiny Desk AI tools compared: prices, roles and video formats

Choose by the people you want to cast, the number of finished videos your pack covers and the format you need. A pack headline alone does not answer all three questions.

Public pages checked · By OutstandingSet

We operate OutstandingSet, one of the tools discussed here. This is a comparison of public website claims, not a paid generation test. We did not purchase competitor renders or verify their delivery, identity accuracy, processing time or refund handling. There is no tested quality winner or star rating.

What the two official sites advertise

The linked homepages are the sources for this table. Prices are displayed in dollars; tax, checkout totals and completed delivery were not checked.

Public offers checked October 29, 2026; claims remain unverified by a paid test.
DetailTinyDeskAIOutstanding Tiny Desk
One-time packs$9.99 / $19.99 / $29.99 for 10 / 30 / 50 credits.$9.90 for 1 Standard; $19.90 for 2 HD; $39.90 for 5 HD.
People and inputsLead, keys, sax, two backup singers; separate photos.One group photo or individual photos for five parts: close-up, lead, sax, two backups.
Role pricingBase video: 10 credits. Keys and backups together: 5 extra; sax: no extra.No separate role surcharge listed in the reviewed pricing section.
FormatAbout 18 seconds; vertical 9:16 MP4, no watermark. Pixel resolution not specified.Standard 480p, HD 720p; vertical 9:16 MP4, no watermark. Exact duration not specified.
AudioAdvertises song audio and a silent copy.Advertises the band’s sound.
Unused purchasesAdvertises non-expiring credits and credit return for failed videos.Advertises no expiry for unused videos and return for failed renders.

Public-example provenance differs: TinyDeskAI labels its example as using AI-generated photos. Outstanding Tiny Desk says its linked TikTok trend clips were made by other creators. Neither disclosure verifies a new customer’s paid result.

Count videos after selecting the roles

For TinyDeskAI, a 30-credit pack covers three base videos at 10 credits each, or two enhanced casts at 15 each. A 50-credit pack covers five base videos, or three enhanced casts with 5 credits remaining. These are calculations from its advertised credit rules, not extra renders we tested. Check the selected roles and the credit deduction before paying.

For a video-count pack, confirm whether every included video has the resolution you expect. Avoid comparing a single Standard render with an HD pack as if their specifications were identical.

Choose around the edit you actually want

  • One person in the lead: check which close-up receives that identity. A label such as “lead” does not guarantee the same role mapping across tools.
  • A recognisable group: look for a separate preview of each assigned role. Confirm what happens when a slot is empty and whether additional roles change the cost.
  • The same cuts and reactions as your reference: compare cut times, head direction and hand positions in a complete example. A similar desk, soundtrack or cast does not establish identical motion.
  • A sharp close-up: ask for the exported file’s pixel dimensions. A tall player or an “HD” label alone is insufficient.

Start with the photo checklist and role-and-performance guide. For the difference between the studio song and the live reference, read the song guide.

Where OutstandingSet stands

Our target is a roughly 19-second, five-shot reference edit using your authorised portraits while preserving the source performance’s actions and timing. The current public preview is a 13-second excerpt, not an accepted complete 19-second result. Full-length quality acceptance and the new purchase workflow are incomplete; purchases remain paused.

The following are candidate one-time prices, not offers you can buy. The three- and five-video entitlement system is not connected. A single existing order does not grant three or five completed videos.

  • 1 video: $8.99 — candidate, unavailable for purchase.
  • 3 videos: $17.99 — candidate, unavailable for purchase.
  • 5 videos: $26.99 — candidate, unavailable for purchase.

These prices do not establish that we are cheaper for an equivalent delivered result. Resolution, role coverage, delivery acceptance and pack rights must match before making that comparison. You can preview your photos locally without purchasing.

Check these before a purchase

  1. Confirm the complete output

    Check duration, cast, resolution, audio and whether all advertised scenes appear. Public demos do not prove that your own photos will produce the same result.

  2. Confirm the pack and recovery rules

    Look for the final price, remaining rights, expiry, failed-render handling and a private way to recover your purchase. An advertised policy is not evidence that support has fulfilled it.

  3. Confirm consent and use

    Use adults who agreed to appear. An included recording or an artist credit does not establish permission for your intended use. Check the provider’s terms and the posting platform’s music rules.

Official sources: tinydeskai.video pricing and FAQ; outstandingtinydesk.com pricing and FAQ. These pages can change after the review date.

Prepare a clear cast before choosing a pack

Check each portrait and decide who belongs in each role.

Read the photo guide →